Thursday 06 August 2020 |

Term Times 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term 1st half: No of days
Schools Open Wed 26th August 2020 37
Schools Close Fri 16th October 2020
Autumn Half Term Holiday Mon 19th October 2020 - Fri 23rd October 2020
Autumn Term 2nd half:No of days
Schools Open Mon 26th October 2020 40
Schools Close Fri 18th December 2020
End of Autumn Term Holiday Mon 21st December 2020 - Mon 4th January 2021
Spring Term 1st half:No of days
Schools Open Tue 5th January 2021 29
Schools Close Fri 12th February 2021
Spring Half Term Holiday Mon 15th February 2021 - Fri 19th February 2021
Spring Term 2nd half:No of days
Schools Open Mon 22nd February 2021 25
Schools Close Fri 26th Mar 2021
End of Spring Term Holiday Mon 29th Mar 2021 - Fri 9th April 2021
Summer Term 1st half:No of days
Schools Open Mon 12th April 2021 32

May Bank Holiday

(Schools closed)

Mon 3rd May 2021
Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday Thur 13th May 2021 - Fri 14th May 2021
Schools Close Fri 28th May 2021
Summer Half Term Holiday Mon 31st May 2021 - Fri 4th June 2021
Summer Term 2nd half:No of days
Schools Open Mon 7th June 2021 27 
Schools Close Tues 13th July 2021
Summer Holiday begins Wed 14th July 2021
Total number of school days190
Bank Holidays

31st August 2020

25th December 2020

26th December 2020

1st January 2021

2nd & 5th April 2021

3rd May 2021

31st May 2021

Inset Days

24th August 2020

25th August 2020

4th January 2021

* Please note that the two days of Eid-ul-Fitr are anticipated to be on Thursday 13th & Friday 14th May 2021, when the schools will be closed.

* Eid-ul-Adha will fall in the summer holiday 2021.
* Please note that whilst unlikely, the school term and holiday dates 2020/ 2021 remain subject to change.

 

  Madani Schools Federation Term Dates 2020-2021